Death in Sicily: The First Three Novels in the Inspector Montalbano Series--The Shape of Water; The Terra-Cotta Dog; The Snack Thief (Inspec

  • ISBN-13: 9780143123682
  • Author: Andrea Camilleri
  • Publisher: Penguin Books
  • Publication date: 2013-05-28
  • Edition: First Thus
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 704
  • $32.45

Only 3 left!

Collected in one volume—the first three books in the bestselling Inspector Montalbano mystery seriesAmerican readers were first introduced to Sicily’s inimitable Inspector Salvo Montalbano more than ten years ago. Since then, the detective—and his characteristic mix of humor, cynicism, compassion, and love of good food—has won the affection of crime fiction aficionados and Italophiles alike. With Andrea Camilleri’s last two mysteries appearing on the New York Times bestseller list, it’s clear that interest in the series is at an all time high. Now, Death in Sicily features the Inspector’s first three adventures in one handy volume, offering new readers just the enticement they need to get started.

We Also Recommend