The Virtuoso (Windham Series)

  • ISBN-13: 9781402245701
  • Author: Grace Burrowes
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Publication date: 2011-11-01
  • Edition: 0
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 416
  • $11.39

Only 3 left!

A genius with a terrible loss...Gifted pianist Valentine Windham, youngest son of the Duke of Moreland, has little interest in his father's obsession to see his sons married, and instead pours passion into his music. But when Val loses his music, he flees to the country, alone and tormented by what has been robbed from him.A widow with a heartbreaking secret...Grieving Ellen Markham has hidden herself away, looking for safety in solitude. Her curious new neighbor offers a kindred lonely soul whose desperation is matched only by his desire, but Ellen's devastating secret could be the one thing that destroys them both.Together they'll find there's no rescue from the past, but sometimes losing everything can help you find what you need most.Windham series:The Heir (Book 1) The Soldier (Book 2)The Virtuoso (Book 3)Lady Sophie's Christmas Wish (Book 4) Lady Maggie's Secret Scandal (Book 5)Lady Louisa's Christmas Knight (Book 6) Lady Eve's Indiscretion (Book 7)Lady Jenny's Christmas Portrait (Book 8)Praise for The Soldier:"Captivating...Burrowes' sensual love story is intelligent and tender." – Publishers Weekly, STARRED ReviewPraise for The Heir:"Sweet, sexy, tender romance between two characters so vibrant they seem to leap off the page." – Meredith Duran, author of Wicked Becomes You"Burrowes' enchanting romance charms from the beginning!" – RT Book Reviews, 4 starts"Refreshing...a luminous and graceful erotic Regency." – Publishers Weekly

We Also Recommend